Home
 
 

Your custom work, our passion

The STONE studio is the beating heart of our company. This is where we breathe life into every material. The combination of in-depth product knowledge, expertise and high-performance machines results in brilliant custom work and can have both interior and exterior applications.

 

In the form of stairs, kitchen counters, showers, façades, wall covering or custom tiles, we cut and process nature stone, ceramics, quartz composite and terrazzo in our studio. Everything is geared to the requirements of your project.

 

Whether you opt for the unique aspect of genuine nature stone, the hard-as-nails character of quartz composite, the cheery particles of terrazzo or the hygienic and scratch-resistant characteristics of ceramics: every material looks different and has exceptional qualities.

 

Would you like to considerably extend the service life of your custom work? You must maintain the material you selected in the right way. You must always choose the perfect counter in the function of your personal taste and lifestyle.

Photographer: Sander Buyck 

Four unique materials, each with their own character

1/ Custom work in quartz composite

STONE has been known as a manufacturer of quartz composite for years, under the name Bomarbre. This resin-bound material, in addition to colour pigments, consists of 95% quartz crystals as aggregate. Did you know that quartz is the hardest mineral after precious stones? This makes kitchen counters made of quartz composite by STONE particularly strong and they have fantastic characteristics that are perfect for a demanding kitchen environment: scratch-resistant, dirt-repelling, acid-resistant, hygienic and particularly maintenance-friendly.

 

Would you like a kitchen counter or other customized items in quartz composite? Browse through our assortment

2/ Custom work in nature stone

STONE’s DNA is brimming with love and passion for the unparalleled power and endlessness of genuine nature stone. Whether you like the refined finesse or drama of marble, the hardness of granite, the layered whimsicality of limestone or the soft character of warm sandstone: all our nature stone panels create a soul within the most diverse interiors.

 

When you opt for customized nature stone, you opt for a lifelong ally in your home. Let yourself be tempted.

Photographer: Sander Buyck 

3/ Custom work in ceramics

Pressed under high pressure and fired to 1,250 degrees, ceramic is a stylish and hygienic partner for any room in your home. Heat, scratches or acids: ceramic doesn’t budge. And, carefree cooking in a maintenance-friendly environment gets an added dimension thanks to ceramic’s fashionable look. As a shower basin, bathroom or kitchen counter: ceramic is available in various colours and dimensions and is also available in an unparalleled nature stone look, such as, for example, the Calacatta, Estatuario or our own Belgian bluestone imitation Pierre Bleue.

 

Custom work in ceramic is endlessly versatile. Dream with us!

4/ Custom work in terrazzo

When you say terrazzo, you think Bomarbre. STONE’s terrazzo line is distinguished by its production process in four product groups, each with its own character. For custom work, such as showers, kitchen or bathroom counters, the ‘Bomarbre XXL’ series is particularly suitable. These pigmented marble composite panels bound with high-quality Portland cement are available in a range of colours and are cut and processed at the STONE studio. With their colourful particles and cheerful character, a kitchen counter, a set of stairs or other custom work in terrazzo is the eye-catcher you’ve been dreaming of for your interior.

Would you like to see the picture complete? Opt for a matching terrazzo floor tile!

 

With custom work in terrazzo you are getting a timeless eye-catcher in your home. Which Bomarbre terrazzo from STONE will be decorating your interior soon?

Types of finishing and custom work

You can come to the STONE studio for all kinds of standard edge finishing or special finishing of counters in quartz resin, nature stone, ceramics or terrazzo. From recesses for cook stoves and sinks, tap holes or power outlets to finishing in mitre, with water grooves in a slope or with a cut-out drain: custom work by STONE is flawless.

Depending on the chosen material, you can opt for various types of surface finishing:

  • silk
  • satin
  • velvet
  • honed
  • patinato
  • natural
  • polished
  • flamed
  • blasted
  • river-washed
  • bush-hammered
  • combinations (nature stone)

Photographer: Sander Buyck 

Looking for custom work in nature stone, ceramic or terrazzo?

Do you dream about a customized kitchen? At STONE, your counter becomes an ally through time. A silent witness for sometimes a whole lifetime.

 

Make an appointment

Home
 
 

Votre sur-mesure, notre passion

L’atelier de STONE forme le cœur de notre entreprise. C’est dans celui-ci que nous donnons vie à chaque matériau. La combinaison d’une connaissance approfondie des produits, d’un large savoir-faire et de machines performantes se traduit par des réalisations sur mesure étincelantes, destinées à une application tant en intérieur qu’en extérieur.

 

Dans notre atelier, nous scions et travaillons tant la pierre naturelle et la céramique que le composite de quartz et le terrazzo pour donner forme à vos escaliers, plans de cuisine, douches, revêtements de façade, revêtements muraux ou carrelages sur mesure. Pour répondre totalement aux exigences de votre projet.

 

Que vous optiez pour l’allure unique de la pierre naturelle véritable, pour le caractère ultra résistant du composite de quartz, pour les particules amusantes du terrazzo ou pour les propriétés hygiéniques et anti-rayures de la céramique: chaque matériau présente un aspect différent et possède des qualités exceptionnelles.

 

Vous voulez en outre allonger considérablement la durée de vie de vos réalisations sur mesure? Prévoyez dès lors un entretien adapté en fonction du matériau que vous avez sélectionné. Choisissez dès lors toujours le plan de travail parfait en fonction de vos goûts personnels mais aussi de votre style de vie.

Photographe: Sander Buyck 

Quatre matériaux uniques ayant chacun leur propre caractère

1/ Réalisations sur mesure en composite de quartz

STONE est, sous l’ancienne appellation Bomarbre, bien connue depuis déjà des années en tant que fabricant de composite de quartz. Outre des pigments colorés, ce matériau lié avec des résines est constitué à 95% de cristaux de quartz. Saviez-vous que le quartz est le minéral le plus dur après les pierres précieuses? Les plans de cuisine en composite de quartz sont ainsi particulièrement résistants et présentent d’excellentes propriétés qui ressortiront à merveille dans les cuisines exigeantes: ils résistent aux rayures, repoussent la saleté, résistent aux acides, sont hygiéniques et particulièrement faciles à entretenir.

 

Vous voulez faire réaliser un plan de cuisine ou toute autre réalisation sur mesure en composite de quartz? Parcourez notre offre.

2/ Réalisations sur mesure en pierre naturelle

L’ADN de STONE déborde d’amour et de passion pour la puissance inégalée et le caractère éternel de la pierre naturelle véritable. Que vous aimiez la finesse ou la dimension dramatique du marbre, la dureté du granit, la versatilité stratifiée du schiste ou la douceur du grès chaleureux: toutes nos tranches de pierre naturelle créent une âme, et ce dans les intérieurs les plus divers.

 

Avec la pierre naturelle, vous profiterez à vie de vos réalisations sur mesure. Laissez-vous séduire.

Photographe: Sander Buyck 

3/ Réalisations sur mesure en céramique

Pressée sous haute pression et cuite à des températures jusqu’à  1.250°C, la céramique constitue un partenaire stylé et hygiénique pour toutes les pièces de votre maison. Températures élevées, rayures ou acides: la céramique ne craint rien. Cuisiner sans souci dans un environnement facile à entretenir prendra encore une dimension supplémentaire grâce à l’aspect à la mode de la céramique. Sous forme de receveur de douche, de plan de lavabo ou de plan de cuisine, la céramique est disponible en diverses couleurs et dimensions, mais aussi dans des looks pierre naturelle inimitables comme notamment le Calacatta, l’Estatuario ou notre propre imitation de Pierre Bleue.

 

Le sur-mesure en céramique présente une infinité de facettes. Vous en rêvez?

4/ Réalisations sur mesure en terrazzo

Qui dit terrazzo, pense Bomarbre. Sur base du processus de production, la gamme de terrazzo de STONE peut être scindée en quatre groupes de produits ayant chacun leur propre caractère. La série ‘Bomarbre XXL’ s’avère particulièrement appropriée pour les réalisations sur mesure comme par exemple les douches ainsi que les plans de cuisine ou de lavabo. Ces tranches de composite de marbre pigmenté et lié avec du ciment Portland haut de gamme sont disponibles dans une large palette de couleurs et sont débitées et travaillées sur mesure dans l’atelier de STONE. Avec leurs particules colorées et leur caractère amusant, un plan de cuisine, un escalier ou toute autre réalisation sur mesure en terrazzo constitueront le tire-l’œil rêvé dans votre intérieur.

Vous aimeriez créer un ensemble complet? Optez alors pour un carrelage de sol en terrazzo assorti!

 

Avec du sur-mesure en terrazzo, vous bénéficierez dans votre intérieur d’un tire-l’œil intemporel. Quel terrazzo Bomarbre de STONE embellira bientôt votre intérieur?

Sortes de finition et de sur-mesure

In het atelier van STONE kan u terecht voor tal van standaard randafwerkingen of speciale afwerkingen van werkbladen in kwartsresine, natuursteen, keramiek of terrazzo. Van uitsparingen voor kookplaten en spoelbakken, kraangaten of stopcontacten tot afwerkingen in verstek, met watergroeven in helling of met een uitgefreesd verlek: het maatwerk van STONE is onberispelijk.

Vous pourrez faire réaliser dans l’atelier de STONE de nombreuses finitions des bords standard ou finitions spéciales des plans de travail en quartz-résine, pierre naturelle, céramique ou terrazzo. Des ouvertures pour plaques de cuisson et éviers, pour la robinetterie ou des prises électriques aux finitions en onglet, avec des rainures inclinées ou un égouttoir fraisé: les réalisations sur mesure de STONE sont impeccables.

  • silk
  • satiné
  • velvet
  • adouci
  • patinato
  • naturale
  • poli
  • flammé
  • genaillé
  • riverwashed
  • bush hammered
  • finitions combinées (pour la pierre naturelle)

Photographe: Sander Buyck 

Vous cherchez des réalisations sur mesure en pierre naturelle, céramique ou terrazzo?

Droomt u ervan een keuken op maat te laten maken? Bij STONE wordt uw werkblad een bondgenoot doorheen de tijd. Een stille getuige voor soms wel een leven lang.

 

Fixez un rendez-vous